top of page

Visual Design Work

Over the last few weeks I have been doing a module called Visual Design. Over the weeks I have learnt how text, image and colour are used to get a response from an audience. I have also looked at Typography, which we then had to use to create our own typography experiments in the form of business cards.

In week 3 I was then given a brief to create a business card for a company called Bright Ideas. This was interesting as I tried out quite a few designs before finalising my idea.

As part of the week 4 directed study task, I had to re-create my favourite album cover. For this task I chose to re-create Adele's 21 cover as well as Ed Sheeran's +.

As the weeks went on, I then learnt the basics to put together a magazine layout. All of the information I was given then helped me create a magazine called Trashion. For this we was given all of the information and then had to use our designs to finish the magazine.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page