top of page

Work Experience at JC Social Media

Over the week of my placement at JC Social Media I was asked to complete a number of things. This includes, Twitter interaction for a number of clients, each of which had different target audiences which meant I would approach those I was talking to differently. This was interesting as different accounts were sometimes harder to talk from, whereas others I found it easier. This all came down to what was trending at the time and whether or not what I had to say was relevant.

Other tasks I had over the week was graphic creation for various clients. Each graphic created then had to follow the guidelines of each company, making sure the theme of the graphic matched with what was already produced.

This is just one example of a graphic i created for Chung Ying central. Whilst I followed the theme of the twitter account, i used different editing techniques to change this image slightly. By decreasing the opacity of the image, I was then able to place text over it, making it stand out.

Other tasks I carried out were lead generation, blog writing and LinkedIn Research.

The week overall was able to to show me the various sides to working in a social media environment and I was able to learn that its not just social media engagement that is needed when you think of working in a social media and digital marketing job.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page